Area 6 FFA Convention Held for 1st Time in Sulphur Springs


The Area 6 FFA Convention was held for the first time since 1987 in Sulphur Springs on February 26 at 2:00 pm in the Civic Center Auditorium. The civic center had over 1,000 FFA youth and their guests attend. Superintendent Mike Lamb welcomed everyone before district officers gave out the following awards, that were won last spring: Proficiency Awards, Lone Star Degrees, and Star awards. Members voted on a new Area President and selected a Talent Team winner to continue on to the State competition.

Area Officer Candidates (in speech order)
1. Zoe Carlisle, Chapel Hill FFA
2. Braden Sessions, Quitman FFA
3. Ethan Reyes, Pewitt FFA
4. Christian Floyd, White Oak
5. Faith Wheeler, North Hopkins FFA
6. Peyton Moore, Bullard FFA
7. Josey Darby, Harmony FFA
8. Brady Barrow, Sabine FFA 
Talent Teams (in performance order)
1. Prairiland FFA
2. Whitehouse FFA
3. DeKalb FFA
4. Carlisle FFA
Click here for an update on the convention!

Author: Savannah Everett

Share This Post On