Smiley face

City Council, School Board Polling Places for Saturday, May 6th

Smiley face

In the city of Sulphur Springs, residents will be electing two city council places. Candidates for Place 6 are Brad Burgin and Dan Froneburger. Charles Oxford’s name will appear on the ballot but he withdrew from the race after the ballots were printed. Kayla Price-Mitchell, current Place 6 Councilperson decided early on to not seek re-election. Candidates for Place 7 are incumbent John Sellers and Andy Lowen. Voting takes place at the SSISD Administration Building Board Room, 631 Connally Street.

A record Early Voting turnout of 851 in person and 20 by mail ballots have been cast for a total of 871 Early Voting in the Mount Vernon ISD Board election. Saturday, those living in voting precincts 101, 201, 301, 401, and 202 will cast ballots at the Mount Vernon City Hall, 109 North Kaufman Street. Those living in precinct 102 will vote at the Hagansport Community Center, 10284 State Highway 37N, Talco. Those casting ballots in precinct 402 will vote at the South Franklin Community Center., 3150 FM 1448, Scroggins. The Mt Vernon ISD election features 12 candidates seeking the three places on the board.

In Yantis, the school board election will be conducted in the front lobby of the Imogene Glenn Elementary School.

At Como-Pickton, the high school cafeteria is the location for voting.

KSST radio and will be reporting the results of each election as soon as votes are counted and results in each election are forwarded to us .


Smiley face

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On