Smiley face

Early Voting For Sulphur Springs City and Yantis ISD Begins Monday

ksst ksstradio.comEarly voting in the Sulphur Spring City Council election and Yantis ISD board of trustee election begins Monday, April 25th and continues through May 3. Other schools and cities in the area that will conduct elections this year are planning for November voting. Sulphur Springs ISD and Hopkins County Memorial Hospital Board will not conduct elections this year. The general election day is May 7th when polls are open 7 am. Until 7 pm.

In the city of Sulphur Springs, early voting will take place at City Hall in the second floor conference room. Easy access to the board room is available to the handicapped and others with limitations. To access the boardroom, use the ramp entrance to City Hall. After entering City Hall from the ramp, the elevator is just inside the door. Take the elevator to the second floor and when you exit, the entrance to the conference room is across the hall. Hours for early voting in the city election are 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. each day except Tuesday, April 26th and Thursday, 28th when early voting is from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. Election day is May 7th when the polling place is open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. KSST will broadcast election returns and post to as soon as they are available.

For Yantis ISD voters, early voting for the May 7th election begins Monday, April 25th and continues through May 3 at the Wood County Courthouse, Early Voting Room, 100 S Main Street #110 and 111 in Quitman. Voting will take place from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. each weekday except May 2nd and 3rd when the voting room will be open from 7 a.m. until 7 p.m. The May 7th voting place will be in the Imogene Glenn Elementary Building, 105 West Oak Street, Yantis. The city of Yantis will not vote this year.

In Cumby school board and city elections will be in November. North Hopkins, Miller Grove, Saltillo, and Sulphur Bluff school board elections take place in November. Saltillo has three (3) seats to be decided. Sulphur Bluff has four seats to be decided in the November election.

For the city of Como, their elections are held in odd-numbered years.

Author: Staff Reporter

Share This Post On
bobcat tractor

Bobcat of North Texas Wants You to Know...

Now is the time to invest in a Bobcat® Compact Tractor at Bobcat of North Texas. As the economy continues to expand, construction and construction equipment is in high demand and Bobcat® promises to be at the heart of it all. Demand for Bobcat® equipment is at an all time high, and we want to make sure you get the equipment and attachments you need to make your land your own.

bobcat loader
bobcat loader
bobcat loader
Construction is Booming

Bobcat® equipment is legendary and construction companies know it. Thats why we are taking orders months in advance. We don't want you to fall behIind the competition. Contact us today to get your Bobcat of North Texas order placed.